Can't add new smart notifier conditions

Use this forum to ask general setup and usage questions
Forum rules
Please read them carefully before posting new topic - Forum rules
User avatar
akvarius
IncrediUser
IncrediUser
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2009 11:35 pm

Can't add new smart notifier conditions

Postby akvarius » Tue Apr 06, 2010 12:02 pm

Your IncrediMail Version: 6074537
Your Internet Browser Type: FireFox 3.6.3
Your Operation System: Windows Vista

If you receive any error message, please quote it precisely:
No error message

Please provide a full description of the problem:
When I had earlier versions of IM I had defined some smart notifiers and there's no problem with them and they work all right,
but now with this latest version (6074537) I can't add any new ones. I did the same actions as earlier and the new conditions appeared on the list as usual and after that I exited the windows selecting *OK', but next time I checked the smart notifiers the new ones had disappeared from the list.
Greetings,

Lasse

moonstar
IncrediMail Support Team Member
IncrediMail Support Team Member
Posts: 2386
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2009 12:45 pm

Re: Can't add new smart notifier conditions

Postby moonstar » Tue Apr 06, 2010 2:48 pm

I would like you to perform a few simple tests:

Open IncrediMail and click 'Notifier'. Does the 'Select Notifier' dialog open?

Please select the 'Butler' Notifier. Does the Notifier appear in the window?

Close the 'Notifier' dialog.

In the IncrediMail main window, click the 'Tools' menu and select 'Options...'. Select the 'Advanced' tab and check the 'Enable notification hotkeys(Ctrl+F11, Ctrl+Shift+F11)' checkbox. Click 'OK' to close the 'Options' dialog and press CTRL + F11. Does the Notifier appear?

Close IncrediMail. and press CTRL + F11. Does the Notifier appear?

Please let me know the test results.
Best regards,

Moonstar
IncrediMail Customer Support

Image Image

User avatar
akvarius
IncrediUser
IncrediUser
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2009 11:35 pm

Re: Can't add new smart notifier conditions

Postby akvarius » Tue Apr 06, 2010 3:18 pm

Yes, yes, yes and yes. Even after exiting IM the Notifier appears.
Greetings,

Lasse

moonstar
IncrediMail Support Team Member
IncrediMail Support Team Member
Posts: 2386
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2009 12:45 pm

Re: Can't add new smart notifier conditions

Postby moonstar » Tue Apr 06, 2010 4:44 pm

I'd like you to try opening a new Identity to see if this issue occurs.

Please note that your emails will not be visible in the new Identity - to view your emails just switch back to your former Identity, by clicking the 'File' menu and selecting 'Switch Identity...'.

To open a new Identity, click the 'File' menu in the IncrediMail main window, scroll to 'Identities' and select 'New Identity...'. Enter a name for your new Identity and click 'OK'. Once the new Identity opens, enter your details and set up your email account.

Does the problem continue to occur in the new Identity?
Best regards,

Moonstar
IncrediMail Customer Support

Image Image

User avatar
akvarius
IncrediUser
IncrediUser
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2009 11:35 pm

Re: Can't add new smart notifier conditions

Postby akvarius » Wed Apr 07, 2010 1:56 pm

No, it does not occur in the new Identity.
Greetings,

Lasse

User avatar
akvarius
IncrediUser
IncrediUser
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2009 11:35 pm

Re: Can't add new smart notifier conditions

Postby akvarius » Wed Apr 07, 2010 9:06 pm

I have now resolved the problem.

I exported Data and Settings and then imported them back.
I don't know why, but the problem disappeared after these actions. emoticon-0103-cool
Attachments
Export+Import.PNG
Greetings,

Lasse


Return to “How do I...? Setup, General UI, Getting Started”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: carolinesq4 and 5 guests