Get Help and help others installing IncrediMail
Forum rules
Please read them carefully before posting new topic - Forum rules

Incredimail XE

Postby Bobbydzr » Sat Mar 06, 2010 4:53 pm

Your IncrediMail Version: 2.0
Your Internet Browser Type: FireFox 3.5
Your Operation System: Windows 7

What have you done before the problem occurred?
Always had Incredimail XE

If you receive any error message, please quote it precisely:

Please provide a full description of the problem:
I have always had Incredimail XE version. I had the Windows 7 RC and recently put in the Windows 7 OS. When I went to install Incredimail XE it automatically installed the 2.0 version. I asked the Incredimail people and they told me that the XE is not compatible with windows 7 ---Dah?. I have been using it for over 8 months on Windows 7 RC. Plus Windows 7 offers me the ability to run programs in different compatibility modes.

I want to know how and where I can download a XE Version and install it on my PC. I like the XE a lot better than this new 2.0 and I have had it for many years.
Bobbydzr
IncrediUser
IncrediUser

Re: Incredimail XE

Postby IncrediModerator » Tue Mar 09, 2010 2:46 pm

It not recommended to install IncrediMail Xe when working with Windows 7 operating system. IncrediMail Xe is not fully compatible with Windows 7, here is the link for IncrediMail Xe:

Http://www.incredimail.com/English/down ... ersion=im1
Best regards,

IncrediModerator
IncrediMail Customer Support

Image Image
IncrediModerator
Site Moderator
Site Moderator

Re: Incredimail XE  [solved]

Postby Bobbydzr » Tue Mar 09, 2010 3:43 pm

I have had Xe for over 5 years now. I am also a Premium and Gold Gallery member. I like the format and skin I have better than the 2.0.
I have had the Release Candidate of Windows 7 since August of 2009. I went through a lot to get Xe back then too. I now have an activated full version of Windows 7 Ultimate.